Pendant and Book Gift Set
Protective Talisman for Health, Happiness and Prosperity
Navaratna - King of Astrological Jewelry

The Bearer of Good Health, Prosperity
Happiness and Peace of Mind

Navaratna refers to the nine gemstones related to the nine planets used in Vedic astrology. Nava means ‘nine’
and ratna means ‘gem’ in the Sanskrit language. These nine planets are the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. (These last two ‘shadowy planets’ of Vedic astrology correspond to the ascending and descending nodes of the Moon respectively).

When only one astrological gemstone is worn, it tends to focus on a particular planet or specific problem. When a setting of gemstones corresponding to the nine planets is worn, it offers extraordinary protection because it can deliver the benefits of all the nine planetary gemstones simultaneously. The Navaratna talisman is designed to ward off negative energies and effects and to strengthen the positive influences that the nine planets and their respective gemstones deliver. One can wear it in expectation of good health, prosperity, increased happiness and peace of mind.

Navaratna jewelry can be made with gems or semi-precious stones. The most important consideration is that the stones being used are flawless. The different categories of stones are not so much related to their value and market appeal but more to their influence on the body and its chemistry, the mind and its psychology, and the electromagnetic field that surrounds a person.  Here are the gemstones used in the Navaratna pendant featured in this book (and included in the boxed gift set).


Red garnet: Sun

Zircon: Venus 

Pearl: Moon

Carnelian: Mars

Hessonite: Rahu

Amethyst: Saturn

Tourmaline cat's eye: Ketu

Citrine: Jupiter

Peridot: Mercury



© Copyright 2004. All text and graphics. Torchlight Publishing Inc.
Torchlight Publishing Inc.
P.O. Box 52, Badger, CA 93603
Toll free: 1-888-465-3686
Fax: 559-337-2354

Website designed and hosted by